Choice Residential Real Estate Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

“Made the process very easy…” Mohamed was an amazing partner in helping me go through the steps in buying my first home.

His commitment to his clients is outstanding. The advice he gave me was always helpful and made the process of buying my first home much easier. Waqas – Cary, NC

Waqas

Cathleen's work on the sale of our home was tremendous.

Her relationships with competent and affordable service people had great value to us. Cathleen generated traffic in terms of showings for our home as well as ultimately finding buyers as we had two strong offers in a relatively short period of time. She is a terrific communicator and always accessible. We would highly recommend Cathleen to anyone looking to sell their home. We also consider ourselves very fortunate to have been able to work with Cathleen to purchase our new home. We were looking in a very desirable neighborhood and she guided us well through a multiple offer situation and managed to negotiate a purchase price for $10,000 less than another offer! Cathleen represented us extremely well. Anyone working with Cathleen is in good hands!

LJ and Sondra Hepp, Cary

I cannot say enough good things about working with Kate!

! For being first time home buyers she went above and beyond with helping us find the perfect home in our parameters. She is very knowledgeable, intuitive, great at negotiating and has extensive training about all the laws and regulations. She was there every step of the way and made the home buying process so much easier in a hot market. Highly recommend, look no further!!

Lauren Clark

Nil is AMAZING to work with!

Nil sold my townhouse in Apex in 9 days!!!! As for buying a new home, she listened to our needs and wants and absolutely delivered. She negotiated with the builder so I didn’t have to. From tracking down the builder, finding us a lot to build on, picking out fixtures and colors, to helping us negotiate with the contractor to store our storage unit on site before move in! She fought for us every single step of the way and we are so grateful. We couldn’t have done it without her expertise and knowledge! Thank you, from the bottoms of our hearts!!! We will absolutely be using her realtor expertise in our next move!

Eda Jones

Ashley listed our townhouse near NC state.

It had a full price offer the next day! Her photographer did a great job - as did her stager and landscaping crew. She also provided valuable insight as to what the buyer would be expecting and advice on paint color. Highly Recommended A++ -Brian L. on 11/2/16

Brian L.

LinkedIn: "We have sold and bought our houses with Nil Varinca.

She is a great person to work with. I recommend her everybody who I know in house market to buy or sell. She was equally great for both areas. It was pleasure to work with her."

Zeynep Akyil

"I referred a client to Nil because the client was moving to the Raleigh area from Charlotte.

She was ultra professional and took very good care of my clients, despite the difficulty in finding them what they wanted. She came through with a "Win-Win" for all concerned and I will gladly refer others to her again. She has a wonderful personality and gets the job done! She's a Realtor you can rely on."

Lynne, KW Charlotte Agent

Sara was our realtor for a new house we just closed on in November, 2020.

She was outstanding in her day to day service, especially as it related to following up and ensuring all of the sellers to do’s were properly handled. She has an excellent eye for quality, which was key when it came to ensuring items on the inspection report were corrected. She also listens, so she can zero in on what you want as a buyer, so as to not waste your time. Overall, we had an outstanding experience with Sara.

Mike

We are new in USA and have no idea about the mortgage.

Nil helped us a lot. In every stage we communicated with her and she was very nice always. I will recommend her to all of my friends, for sure. We appreciated her energy, kindness and support always.

Neslihan Gul

Jim was very professional, yet personal.

We were a first time home seller and he made the process very smooth. We were under contract with the buyer within a week and closed within a month. Jim also helped us find an apartment while our new house was being built. We recommended him to our son who also just sold his home. We highly recommend Jim to anyone who is in the market to sell their home!

Brad and Kelly Hicks

If we could give Kate 10 stars, we would!

Kate was with us every step of the way and was so helpful and accommodating to us. She did an excellent job walking us through the process and on multiple occasions went above and beyond to give us information before we even realized we needed it! She was very thorough in giving us the history on all the houses we considered and made video recordings of houses for us when we couldn't visit them because we were moving from out of town. We actually never saw the house we purchased in person until closing day because we trusted Kate 100% to give us all the information we needed to make our decision. We were so happy with Kate and would absolutely use her again as an agent, as well as recommend her to all our friends!

Jennifer Lee

Dee helped us find the perfect home.

She was kind and puntual; always ready to answer any questions that we had. We told her our what are priorities were, and she really did a wonderful job at showing us home within our price range that also had what we wanted. I would work with her again.

A. Gonzalez - 10/4/18 - Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Cary, NC

We own property in 4 states and have a number of rental units.

Cathleen is the best. She is amazing. You cannot go wrong with her as your agent, either to buy or sell. She has gone WAY beyond the call of duty for us on numerous occasions, helping us with moving in appliances, finding carpenters, plumbers, etc. and you name it, she has been nothing less than amazing. She will definitely have our listing when we are ready to sell our property in Raleigh!!

Valerie and Ron Shreibeis, Raleigh

Sara is wonderful!

She is knowledgeable, resourceful and hard working. She is a great realtor and best of all, a lovely person. I highly recommend her!

Christy

"We have been working with Nil for about 6 months.

It has been an absolute pleasure working with Nil. Her professionalism and knowledge of the area that we were interested in buying is above and beyond and we want Nil to be our agent for any future real estate transactions. She is courteous and quick to reply."

Ronald & Veronica Gutschall

I cannot thank Allison enough for all her hard work she put into selling our investment property.

She has a very sweet personality, is kind and understanding, but above all she is a true professional who cares about her clients. Her negotiation skills and her knowledge made the entire process simple from the listing of our unit to the closing. She was on top of everything and kept me well informed every step of the way. If I could give 10 stars I would. I highly recommend Allison to anyone looking to sell or buy a home. You will not regret working with her.

Tina Guinazu

Megan went above and beyond our expectations.

I have worked with realtors in the past but not one has worked as diligently, answered all our questions and truly cared that we found what we wanted in a house. Megan looked at properties when we couldn’t, made herself available beyond our expectations and worked at it until we had the home we wanted. I can’t say enough but I can say you will not be disappointed if you choose her as your agent.

Brian V.

Ashley is extremely thorough, dedicated, and respectful to her clients.

She is a great listener and really tries to understand her clients' needs and desires as they engage in their housing search. Ashley really spends a lot of personal time trying to have all of their goals achieved and concerns addressed. Our family is extremely pleased with her excellent service and would strongly recommend her to anyone!!

Kara Cardinale

When advice immediately come to mind.

Throughout one's career there are a select few individuals who stand out from the crowd and make a lasting positive impression; Jim is definitely part of that elite group for me. I advice immediately come to mind. Throughout one's career there are a select few individuals who stand out from the crowd and make a lasting positive impression; Jim is definitely part of that elite group for me. I recommend Jim without a second of hesitation and I'm happy to discuss at any time, please just contact me.” Joe Tarulli Never once did Jim treat my sale in any other way than a million dollar sale. I know he had other clients he was working with, but as much effort as he put into getting my house sold, I would have bet a hundred bucks I was the only one he was working with. He answered every call or called back very quickly, responded to every email, answered any and all questions, and even got me an attorney's name and number when I was having problems with my tenant. I could not of hand picked a better person to work with; both personally as well as professionally. I would gladly trust the purchase and/or sale of any other home to Jim! Sincerely, Mike Clark

Joe Tarulli

Sara listed and sold our home in a timely manner.

She also recommended ways to showcase our home for potential buyers. It was a pleasure working with her and appreciate everything she did to sale our home so quickly.

Lisa

Ashley helped us tirelessly and cheerfully for a long time before we found our house.

We started looking a couple of years ago, but we weren't certain if and when we would make this move. We were moving here from another state, so we really leaned on Ashley for lots of help! She is highly professional, knowledgeable about the housing market, and really goes the extra mile to provide data on each property that helped us make our decision. She will always be welcome in our house, no matter where we live! We highly recommend Ashley to help you with this big decision.

Edee Innis

Kate did an excellent job throughout the process of purchasing our new home.

She took our needs/desires into account and was always available whenever we had questions and/or issues to discuss. Highly recommend!

Tim Watkins

“Nil works hard for clients and listens to what they want.

She makes their priorities, her priorities. She's a joy to work with!”

Dina Falco White Anderson/Vanguard Homes

"I've known Jim Laudate since 1993, first and always as a friend, but also as a trusted businessman.

His word is his bond, and he always puts your interests above his own. I can't imagine a more qualified real estate professional and person to trust with your most important asset." Jim Loos

Jim Loos

We had worked with 2 other realtor before Nil and I can honestly say she was amazing to work with.

She guided us on the house we liked and also helped us about the details before putting offer. However, after our offer got approved she helped three times more during the closing and inspection times. This was our first house and she educated us with a kind and friendly mood. I love my house and I want to live many years in that house but if I would be in the market again I would definitely seek for her help and I will recommend her to my friends and family. Because she is our family now!!! We love you Nil

Sahin Tosun

Mohamed was very helpful throughout the process of selling my home recently.

He was great at helping me get maximum fair value on my property. He was a great source of support and guidance through the entire process and was always responsive to all my queries. It is indeed a blessing having a real estate agent who is a professional, honest, responsive, and knowledgeable I would highly recommend him. Jonathan & Audrey – Fuquay-Varina, NC

Jonathan & Audrey

Megan Plahanski was awesome.

She had many things to navigate through for us and did an AMAZING job! So fun to be around. Glad we had her helping us!

Teresa S.

I started working with Kate back in April when I saw a small home my aging in-laws might be interested in relocating to from Ohio.

That one never panned out, but Kate kept patiently showing me houses until we found the perfect investment property. We closed on the home in mid-July and I've already found a tenant! Navigating the purchase of a home is never without the occasional glitch. But Kate's expertise, thoroughness and professionalism made my experience as a first-time investment buyer smooth and enjoyable. She's truly a pleasure to work with.

Greg Anderson

Ease of doing business is what comes to mind.

Ashley made the process of buying our home enjoyable and was with us every step of the way! Helped us with the bank, inspectors, etc. We are overjoyed and cannot thank Ashley enough for everything. We are loving our new home!

Sherry Kattermann

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness Taylor was the absolute best realtor I could have asked for.

She is patient, kind, responsive, and knowledgeable. She made the house hunting and buying process enjoyable, and I am so grateful she helped me find my dream home so quickly! I highly recommend reaching out to Taylor if you are thinking about buying a home in the Raleigh area.

Caitlin B.

I was so impressed with her availability to work with us during the hours and days that we needed her there for us.

She is very kindhearted and had our best interests at heart no matter what the scenario, even if it was only $100 at stake! She sincerely listened to what we want and was amazing with our family. We consider Nil a friend now and I think that is the best compliment we could give her. We strongly recommend her to anyone that will listen.

Kevin & Nicole Ensinger

My house purchasing experience with her is unforgettable.

Since I had very special request of my house hunting and it made the buying process not easy. However, Ashley is very patient and she showed us a lot of properties and also provided a lot of very useful advises for purchasing. She also help to find the contractor to fix the problem of our purchased property. I would like to recommend Ashley to anyone who want buy or sell their properties.

Daniel Xu

Sara was fantastic to work with!

Not only was she extremely diligent in helping us find homes that were possible fits for us, but she helped guide us through every step of the search and buying process, taking the stress and uncertainty out of the equation. I would highly recommend connecting with Sara if you are searching for a new home in the Raleigh-Durham area.

John

"I was actually surprised at what a relatively painless process this turned out to be.

Again, I think this had a lot to do with our good fortune in finding a great agent. You did an excellent job all around in finding our 1st home. This is especially true given that we changed our criteria several times during the process. As a first-time homebuyer, Nil was a blessing. She was never at a loss for time to assess our needs and find the perfect home."

Jerry Campbell & Ting Li

Allison is one of the most diligent and hard working people I know.

She has a track record of detail oriented work and will go to all heights to achieve the best results for her clients. I would highly recommend Allison and thank her for her efforts to help me explore housing options as I continue to relocate due to my military affiliation. I thank her for all her help and dedication to her clients, friends and family.

US Navy FN George Ibrahim

My name is Brad Simpson and I would like to express to you my appreciation for the work Jim Laudate did in selling my house.

( 4201 Mardela Spring Dr. , Raleigh ) After a few months after my house was put on the market, I moved to California . Jim was always there, anytime of day, to take care of things, like repairs to the house, that I was not available to take care of. He made the closing effortless for me, and I am over 3000 miles away. I couldn't have done it without him.

Brad Simpson

I am so grateful to have found Kate through a referral.

She was knowledgeable, professional, SO efficient and responsive and very client service oriented. She helped me purchase my first out of state property and first property in general and I was able to confidently rely on her throughout the whole process. She was always very honest when showing properties via video--this was very important to me since I was never there to see the properties in person. She also connected me to other professionals from lenders to General Contractors, etc. whom all have only wonderful things to say about her. She really goes above and beyond and will go beyond her job scope to assist with anything that she can. I would highly highly recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a home in Raleigh or anywhere in NC for that matter. Thank you so much, Kate!

Jessica Lee

We are so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with Nil, who is an excellent realtor.

Nil was super easy to communicate with, she thoroughly explained each step of the selling process to us. She was also quick to respond to any issues/questions. Nil did an excellent job of listening to all our concerns and made every effort to alleviate any stress affiliated with the selling of our home. She did excellent job helping stage our homes and also brought her professional team to take amazing pictures. She was an effective negotiator and ensured that each task remained on schedule in order to meet the closing date. We highly recommend her as an agent and would absolutely contact her first regarding any future real estate sales or purchases.

Sandeep Sharma

Taylor was the best realtor I could have ever asked for!

My husband and I are new to NC and were excited to plant our roots here but were unsure of the process. Taylor’s kindness and patience put us at ease. Thanks to her knowledge and experience we were able to have our offer accepted and smoothly transition into our dream home! I would definitely recommend Taylor to all my family and friends.

Lauren F.

Mohamed is an match able asset in the field of real estate.

He is a giver without borders, committed, HONEST, and very approachable. I recommended him to many of my friends and he never let anyone down. His hard work and sincerity exceed any one's expectation. Isleem- Raleigh- NC

N. Isleem

“Nil is a wonderful real estate agent.

She is always looking out for her client and looking for the best deals. I would highly recommend her to list or buy a home for a client.”

Pat Rentz

"Nil took such wonderful care of my fiancé and I when we were buying our first home recently.

Even before we had moved Nil was already on top of things, finding listings for us and learning more about what we were looking for. Once we moved, she was eager to set up an introductory meeting with us and we immediately felt comfortable working with her, knowing she was on our side and was going to take care of us. Three days later we met with her on a Saturday morning to go look at some properties. She took a very objective approach, indicating details she noticed about the house, but always allowing us to make the final decision to move on to the next property. When we finally found a property, we were interested in, Nil again pointed out the details and quality of the construction. She guided us through the entire process, and we had no hesitation when we made our offer, knowing that Nil was taking care of us and wasn’t going to let us end up in the wrong home. Her encouraging words and enthusiasm from searching all the way to closing made this an easy and enjoyable process. She also negotiated a great price for us! Thanks Nil!"

Chris And Meg Williams

"Jim did an excellent job in our purchasing and selling of our house.

In what was our first home buying and selling experience back then, he was very guiding, low pressure, and personable throughout both processes." Service Category: Real Estate Agent Year first hired: 2006 (hired more than once) Top Qualities: Great Results, Personable, High Integrity

Andrew LeCroix

"Your expertise made buying our new home an experience to remember.

I do not know what I would have done without you being there by my side. You are someone who is knowledgeable and dependable. You were there when I needed you, and there to tie up the loose ends. Buying our new home could not have been possible without you. Thank you for making our dreams come true! I will forever recommend you to anyone who is interested in buying or selling a home. You are the best!!!"

Eda Varinca

We just closed on our first home thanks to Kate!

We could not have had a better experience from the first showing to the closing process she kept us informed and up to date during the entire home buying process. She informed us of what to expect from day one so when we finally decided to place an offer on our home there were no surprises. She came to every showing with tons of insight to each property and the community surrounding. She took into consideration our feedback after each property we viewed and even was accommodating when we made adjustments to our original budget. She was patient with our indecisiveness. She was always flexible with our schedules and made herself available to us at a moment's notice, nights and weekends included, it felt as if we were her only clients. She is so easy to get along and we would highly recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a home in the Triangle area!

Allison Bowman

"Nil was very detail oriented and helped us find our dream home.

She was there every step of the way and made sure that everything went smoothly down to the last detail. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a home”

Hakan & Michelle Serger

Ally was able to help us find a place when moving from out of state without having to be in NC physically.

She was flexible and accommodated us with live showings through FaceTime, which helped us tremendously. She even helped us find extremely qualified local realtors for the sale of our property. I highly recommend Ally for your realtor needs.

Luis Martinez

“Highly Recommended …” I've purchased two houses through Mohamed and I sold one recently via him.

He is a very dedicated, friendly and honest professional. I strongly recommend him for any real estate sale or purchase! Wouldn't consider another agent!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!! Dr Nasser- Raleigh, NC

Dr. Nasser

Ally was awesome throughout my entire home buying experience.

She was always there for me to ask questions and was very supportive through the whole process. Would highly recommend, she is the best ?

Lauren Saliga

Ashley helped us buy and sell our home and helped coordinate a simultaneous closing for both buying and selling at the same time.

. Talk about talent. She has still gone out of her way to remember us, wish us happy birthday with presents in our mailbox and was beyond helpful in the whole process. She is amazing!

Abby Nicole

I highly recommend Cathleen.

Cathleen is professional, experienced, knowledgeable, and works her tail off! My family and I moved from out-of-state and it was refreshing and helpful to have the assistance of someone that knew the area so well and guided us through the legal process of buying a home. We were in great hands! I really feel as thought she took the time to get to know us and find out what we were looking for and we found a dream home in a neighborhood my whole family loves

Tim Receveur, Apex

Brenda helped us sell our home earlier this year and she did a fantastic job.

She was very knowledgeable about the market and made what is typically a stressful time, very stress free. She was always available to answer any questions. She is very thorough and fought hard to maximize our sale. I will definitely be using her again to purchase and sale again.

Sterling Johnson

My experience with Ashley as my realtor is definitely 5 gold stars!

As a first time home owner, Ashley made sure to always be present and help me along the way. She was at every meeting, always came prepared, and I never felt like I didn't understand what was going on throughout the process. She stayed on top of me and made sure we had everything we needed through each step of my home buying process. She went above and beyond to make sure my home buying experience was a great one! I highly recommend her! :)

Katey Gutowski

Nil Basu was extremely helpful, took care of my home just like her own and helped me above and beyond just sales process.

I will certainly recommend if a friend in need of real estate agent. Thank you very much for selling my home. This was an unusual case since I was overseas during the sales and listing period. I have never worried while I was away since I knew my home was in safe hands. I was communicated about the market, showing times and dates and buyer comments. Thank you very much for taking care of sale of my home such professional and pleasant way.

Tayfun Teksoy

Brenda worked diligently to find the perfect house in the perfect location for my son and future daughter-in- law.

As first time home buyers, Brenda was there every step of the way to ensure their first purchase was a positive and exciting experience. Her attention to detail saved them thousands of dollars on the purchase of their home and at closing. If you are looking to buy or sell a home, Brenda is a realtor who truly cares about her clients.

Tamara Argueta

Mohamed was a very pleasant person to work with.

He kept in contact all the time and let me know what was going on every step of the way. Mohamed sold my home in Holly Springs, NC in less than two weeks and also helped coordinate the buying of my new home in Fuquay-Varina, NC. Sam & Isabel – Fuquay-Varina, NC

Sam & Isabel

Nil is very knowledgeable about the housing market and was able to answer all of our questions sufficiently.

As a first time homebuyer Nil helped us understand the process of purchasing a home. I was not familiar with the process and a actually little nervous. She knew what we were looking for and all the little details that we want. She was there every step of the way, ensuring my family’s needs were met with our brand new home.

Vildan O.

Ashley did an amazing job in helping us line up the perfect home.

She asked many questions of the builder and brought ideas to the table that helped the negotiations and ensured we had all bases covered. We were more than satisfied with her expertise and knowledge of the market. She was outstanding from start to finish during the house hunting process.

Johnathan Crotts

We worked with two real estate agents before Nil.

Therefore, I can tell you how great it is to work with Nil, who listened and worked for your best benefit. She is very efficient and has a super charming personality. And she can fight for you when there is a situation. Her knowledge on construction business is a great asset and really helps our purchase. Very efficient, great negotiation skill, follow through and even think ahead of us. I would totally recommend her to all our friends as an agent and a friend".

Yuching & Ling-Chieh

Sara was wonderful to work with.

She understood what we were looking for, and carefully selected homes that met our criteria. She also made helpful observations about each home that we might not have noticed, which helped us develop pros and cons about each property. Once we selected a home, Sara was an excellent liaison with the sellers' agent to ensure repair requests were completed satisfactorily and the home was in proper condition before closing. After closing, upon request, Sara recommended experienced contractors to make minor improvements to the home to better suit our style. Sara did an awesome job!

Ruth

“Immediately put me at ease …” Mohamed was very helpful, informative, courteous, prompt and very professional in his assistance in the listing and selling of property listed in Wake County.

I was very pleased with his service and the outcome. Dr. Youssef-Garner, NC

Dr. Yousef

Dee was a terrific real-estate partner.

She was always on top of every detail, followed up on questions very quickly, and was engaging, helpful, and so trustworthy throughout the ups and downs of our search for a new home, the constant tours, and eventually our purchase. We couldn't have been happier with Dee's service and care throughout the multiple weeks of our journey. She is amazing.

P. Mancil - 2020 - Bought a Single Family Home in Cary, NC

"Nil Basu, Thank you for all your hard work in getting my townhouse sold.

We worked great together as a team. I appreciate your attention to detail and keeping me informed. You made my move less stressful. I am excited as I close the door today and open a new door to my future - Thanks again for helping me through this and making the transition go so smoothly. God Bless You"

Jeanie Jones

As the sellers of an estate home, Sara was the absolute best to work with.

She is organized, available, and efficient. Communication was a key, as she kept us up to date with every offer, answered every call, email and text, in a timely fashion. Due to it being an estate sale, there were 5 siblings involved, including a lot of work with legal documents and attorneys. Sara researched and stayed on top of every detail through closing. After dealing with multiple realtors in the past, we highly recommend Sara! We were very pleased with her photographer and the way she listed the home, too.

Lori

We highly recommend Danya McHugh to be your realtor!

She was professional and personal in helping us purchase our first home in North Carolina. Having moved over 500 miles from out of state to look for a home to grow our new roots we are completely satisfied! She brought such a positive perspective to the home buying experience, handling every detail with precision and care. Every time we asked a bizarre question she was already prepared with the answer. She went to bat for us on every occasion!

C.H.

““I have had the privilege of professionally working in real estate at RE/MAX Preferred Associates with Jim Laudate over the past year.

He has embraced our culture and become a part of what we have established at RE/MAX Preferred, giving freely of himself and his time to maximize not only his success, but the success of others around him. Ours is a culture of growth that provides the building blocks needed for success. Jim has brought the basic characteristics needed to be successful as an entrepreneur including a thirst for knowledge, the desire to excel, an open-mind, and the ability to apply elements of the numerous tools available to him to his personal business. As a client who is buying or selling, as an agent co-brokering a transaction, or as a managing broker, whatever your role in a real estate transaction with Jim Laudate, you should know that you are in the hands of a professional who will get the job done.” -Grayson Hodge “Jim was great to work with, detailed and professional, he helped his clients close on their ideal home at my Centex property. The grateful and satisfied buyers Jim represented, still gladly attest to his professionalism and commitment to providing exceptional service. I too was impressed by his extensive knowledge regarding home building and would (and have already!) recommend others to Jim.” -Rachen Lydon Zamorski

Rachel Lydon Zamorski

Ashley was super helpful and knowledgeable with helping my husband and I find the perfect home as well as selling ours.

We would recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell.

Robyn P.

I have hired Nil to sell my house in Chapel Hill.

She values her work as she put herself in the situation as if she is doing this for herself. She ıs so personable to work with and you feel this closeness. As a result, she tries to find all the possible opportunities and solutions. The customer is first in her work. Never late to her appointments. Provides information that she searched for marketing and design a plan to be successful. Being punctual and expected are great. I would hire her again and recommend her work to my friends.”

Demet Sag, PhD

Ashley Denny was an absolute joy to work with in finding our home.

While buying a house could be a stressful purchase, she was there every step of the way to mitigate any worries. Her knowledge base of the field and what to look for in housing is top-rated and she understands the climate and context of the housing market. We would 100% recommend her for anyone looking to purchase/sell a house.

Ina Lui

"We really enjoyed our experience with Nil.

We felt that she listened and respected our needs and helped us to find exactly what we were looking for. We enjoyed that she has a great attention to detail with each home, quickly being able to point out things that needed to be fixed or items that were not aligning with the selling point. She is extremely knowledgeable in her field. We would, without hesitation, recommend her to anyone buying or selling and home and would certainly use her again if we were to be back in the market. Thanks Nil!" – (SOLD Their Home in 2015!)

Renee & Leigh MacNeil

"Nil Basu is an extremely organized, punctual, courteous, and always easily reachable; very knowledgeable about the local market and its dynamics.

An ideal seller’s agent - we truly felt our best interest was Nil’s priority. She had many important timely suggestions and showed excellent ability to react to an unpredictable market. As people we know get into the market, we would not hesitate to give Nil the highest recommendation."

Goran & Liisa Bozinovic

“Jim is always in a great mood, no matter what the circumstances are.

He is a man of his word and a great coach. He has always helped me anytime help is needed. I would recommend him to any friend or family member. He is 100 percent trusted.” -Nathan Wiltzius

Nathan Wiltzius

We just finished purchasing our new home with Ashley Denny, and are a little bummed we don’t have an excuse to text her daily anymore.

;) Just kidding! But seriously, Ashley has been amazing. We started looking, then we took a break, then we suddenly found our dream house, and Ashley was available with fast communication and action no matter where we were in that process. Then we knocked out closing in thirty days, and again, Ashely was readily available to answer every question we had, and most importantly, help offer solutions and solve every problem that came up. This is our third home, and we’re here to tell you that you NEED a good realtor to help you through this process. No matter what, issues will arise for which you will want guidance from a professional. Ashley helped ease our minds at multiple points, and we are so thankful for her! We recommend Ashley Denny 100%!

Amanda Buchanan

Allison is so passionate about what she does and is willing to go above and beyond to meet your needs and expectations.

Her knowledge and dedication is apparent from the moment you meet her. I trust her recommendations and what she has to offer to her clients greatly. I, without a doubt, recommend her as your “forever” realtor!

Heidi Shabarek

Taylor did an excellent job helping my wife and I find the right home.

She helped walk us through the process and gave us confidence that we were making a sound decision. She was patient and attentive when we described our concerns about some of the properties and was always willing to work with our schedule to set up viewings. We will be telling all of our friends to call her if they need a realtor.

Ben F.

Brenda was amazing to work with!

Knowledgeable, thoughtful and really went above and beyond to help my family into our FIRST home. We are still over the moon! Highly recommend her service.

Jessica Heflin

"The most professional, friendly and highly effective agent I have ever worked with.

Nil provided total solution by working for the client truly and very dedicatedly in taking care of every need. Including picking up mails, taking care of the house at the time you were out, negotiating with the contractors for a better deal, continuously providing feedback on the showings, followed up with the agents and prospective buyers for feedback, tried her best to keep the listing price and bring the right value for selling, clearly stayed on top of any issues and communicated effectively, worked with relocation are some of the great service Nil had rendered in this more than a year long process of selling. Nil has developed a great relationship with the entire family and is very well regarded by every one of my family members. Sukanya, my wife, had a great partner in Nil during the entire staging, scheduling and showing process. You can count on Nil to help you in every stage of the selling process. Nil stayed persistently optimistic during the long selling process and gave all her best in making the sale happen. Nil was available at anytime from very early in the morning till late evening 11PM all days. She was even made herself available during her vacation and that too while away from USA. You can always reach her via, email, text, phone or any other way including face book. Nil is naturally very customer centric and has demonstrated very high professional abilities in providing exceptional client services in the entire sales process. In fact I had initially engaged Nil as my agent for buying an investment property. I was so impressed with her abilities and market knowledge. You need an agent who can be an advisor when you are new to the area and location. Nil can provide great insight on market, trends and pricing. I never had hesitation to engage her when I had to put my house on the market. Also because of her service and the relationship I went above and beyond to recommend her as listing agent at the time when the relocation company was involved in helping my home sale process. Keller Williams was not on the list of preferred agent but now Nil through her great services earned the respect of everyone and had registered Keller Williams with the relocation company that was involved in dealing with the sale of my home. If anyone is looking to buy or sell their properties and looking for an who can provide total solution to the utmost satisfaction then I guarantee Nil can provide the best in class service. I had explained in detail in the survey on her engagement in every bit of the sale process. Truly a delightful person to work with. This is a difficult market, especially if you are selling, and you need the right agent to represent and Nil is unquestionably the right representative for you. Best Regards, Venkat & Sukanya Narayanan

Venkat & Sukanya Narayanan

Danya McHugh is a joy to work with.

She really cares about her clients as well as the community and neighborhood she lives in. She is like having a friend on the inside looking out for your best interest. Danya is able to ease your mind by being there every step of the way. She is extremely communicative and easy to reach - even for last minute calls when we had questions. We relocated from Baton Rouge, Louisiana to Raleigh, North Carolina and we reached out to Danya months before our actual move. She is very professional and patient, asking questions to get to know exactly what we were looking for in a home and community. She is very aware of the market and able to present several options and various neighborhoods in the Raleigh area. Danya is actively involved in her community and is very knowledgeable about the communities and surrounding areas. She even helped us secure a realtor to sell our home in Baton Rouge and maintained communication with that realtor making our transition easier. I highly recommend Danya McHugh to anyone looking to do any Real Estate transaction - buying, selling and/or relocating.

L.P.

Jim was great!

He provided some efficient research tools as I looked for my next residence and was prompt, knowledgable and professional throughout the process. I really appreciated his expereince as we went through the house looking for potential troublespots - he even found one I never would have thought was a potential problem in the long term. A great guy and consummate professional at all times! Dr. Gary Beckman

Dr. Gary Beckman

I met Jim when I wanted to buy my first home.

He listened to me and my "wants". He is very knowledgeable and professional. When we found the right home, he helped make the process smooth and stress free making sure that everything was done in the correct order.

Tracie Contois Estep

From the moment I approached Sara about listing our home I knew I was going to be in great hands.

She went above and beyond for us!! She did such a great job marketing our home and making this such a fun and exciting process. If you love a great communicator, someone who is organized and on top of things and makes selling a home not stressful...she’s your girl! Thank you Sara!!

Kelsey

Brenda Harrison has been amazing in the sell of our current home and purchase of our forever home.

..thank you so much!!!

Amanda M.

Kate Steadman was beyond expectation for my first time buying a home.

She made everything quick and painless and was always there with an answer to any question or concern. I highly recommend Kate Steadman to be anyones realtor.

Josh Fruccelli

I highly recommend Danya as a realtor and as a person.

She helped me find a house in 2019. There were multiple offers due to low inventory at that time. She advised me in what I needed to do to submit an offer where I would have a great chance of having my offer chosen. It was a very competitive situation and happened quickly. This was the first time I purchased a home on my own, so I needed her to take care of all of the details necessary to close, which she did. She always had a smile on her face, enjoyed the details of her job, and was responsive to my questions.

P.Johnson

Allison did an amazing job helping us buy our first home!

Not only did she help us get a great price for the house, but she truly went above and beyond trying to coordinate all the moving pieces. It was quite the roller coaster and she did more to guide us through the process than anyone else. I would highly recommend working with her!

Aminah Wali

Brenda was an amazing agent with a heart to truly serve her clients.

She was very knowledgeable and used all the tools she had available to make sure we were fully taken care of! She was very responsive to our questions. We love our new 1948 farmhouse that she helped us buy and she also helped us sell our home of 12 years which was ONLY on the market for 14 hours. We highly recommend her to all of our friends and family!!!

Melvin McRae

Nil is a skilled real estate professional who is well organized and knows her marketplace very well.

She is able to understand the neighborhoods, pricing nuances and potential target buyers for a property and brings the facts and figures to support it. Punctual, well organized and knowledgeable about your market."

Dave Recht - Real Estate Investor

"Nil found us a great home!

I met Nil over a year ago; however, I was not ready to purchase a house at the time. She kept in contact with my husband and me and sent us email updates for houses that had come on the market. There was never any pressure to buy. When we were ready, we contacted Nil and she started us on the journey to home buying. She was very understanding to our needs and was able to locate houses in the price range and areas of interest. I believe that Nil went above and beyond to find us the perfect house. I would definitely recommend Nil to anyone who wants to make the move to home buying. Nil did not only find us a house to live in but a place we both can call Home! Thanks, Nil!"

Angela And Craig Cerveny

"The sellers agent ended up helping us out.

The good agent came from Keller Williams Realty Cary. Give them a try. ~ Ask for Nil!" Diane Winrich (Packer Fan – Was the Buyer on Listing 2007!) Again In 2014 SOLD this home Two Times!

Mr & Mrs. Winrich

Ashley was an absolutely amazing realtor.

Our house had a full price offer in 7 hours and 4 offers in 3 days. Ashley made sure everything went smoothly throughout the entire process and was always available if we ever needed her. I would highly recommend Ashley as an agent. I cannot say enough great things about her. She is the best!!

Athena P.

Andrew helped us purchase out first home.

He was very prompt, detailed and explained every step of the process. He assisted us in finding an inspector, a home mortgage and guided us through the unknowns of the first-time home buying process. I felt very comfortable trusting him in finding us the perfect home especially in the crazy market the RDU area is. I would highly recommend Andrew’s services.

Gergana Petrova purchased a home in Durham

We had a long and great journey with Nil, She has outstanding personality, informative and has tremendous amount of knowledge about market and her business.

. We are very happy to work with her and glad to know her.. She helped a lot to our dream come through..

ALAITTIN

As a first time home buyer, I obviously had no idea I was doing and was feeling super overwhelmed.

Luckily, I received a referral for Andrew services from my brother, who bought a house a few months prior to me. It was comforting having a realtor with experience, but also being someone within my age bracket, thus being able to understand my needs in a home more directly and personally. He had an open ear and had my best interest in mind. You can tell that he really wants to find you the right house and does not want to take you out of your price range if you don’t want to go there. Once the negotiating started, it was also clear that he knew his stuff, and if he didn’t he would find resources and information quickly. He is very responsive and understanding in communication, which was helpful for every step of the process and something I value highly. I am really glad to know that I have met a fantastic resource regarding home buying for life! Thanks for doing your thing Andrew!!

Alana Stanley purchased a home in Garner

Andrew was a HUGE help in helping us find our home.

My husband and I didn’t always see eye to eye on some aspects we wanted in a home; and Andrew was a gem picking out houses that would satisfy the two of us. Once we got into looking at houses in person, we landed on a great home within two weeks. We owe a lot of that to him! He had our back and our best interests at heart; albeit some conflicting “must haves” between me and the hubby. ;-) highly recommend him to help you find your new home!! He’s the best!

Lauren Healy purchased a home in Durham

Dee was very helpful on every step of the home buying process.

We purchased from out of state and she never hesitated to go to the house to check on things. That really put us at ease. She lives and raised kids nearby which meant that she could give us great insights about the area. It really made us feel like we were there. Her communication skills are fantastic and she'll never leave you in the dark.

Rick Jamal - 11/20 - Bought a Single Family House in Cary, NC

"I strongly recommend Jim Laudate as a Realtor.

He agreed to meet with me the first day I called him. He was very thorough and followed up throughout the whole process. He could not have been more knowledgeable and detail oriented every time I met with or talked to him. Jim knew the answer to every one of my questions and fulfilled all of my requests. He even had great suggestions on every vendor I used and appliances that I bought. It was a real pleasure to work with someone whose primary interest was to get me and my husband into the house we wanted. Jim also went out of his way to accommodate my work schedule, which was really important to me. I couldn’t imagine choosing any other realtor. Thanks Jim!!"

Brent Hicks

"I was extremely happy with everything.

Nil was great under the circumstances that my family and I were challenged with. She understood our needs and ensured that everything was taken care of it. She was extremely friendly and helpful in everything; found the resources that I needed."

Div & Hetal Bhatt

DUAL AGENCY - "Nil should be the standard against which all other real estate agents are measured.

She is ethical, honest, professional, and most importantly, knowledgeable. Working with Nil feels like working with a trusted friend. Buying or selling a home is a stressful task- there is just so much to consider. Nil makes it an easy, pleasurable experience rather than a confusing, anxiety-inducing one. Her motivation and enthusiasm are contagious! She went above and beyond in getting our house sold, using creative methods to attract potential buyers. I would recommend Nil whole heartedly to anyone buying or selling a home".

Cem

Thank you Jim!

I'm glad that I found you with the purchase of my home. I am sure I will bother you again and hope you don't mind :-).

Jack Fan

Allison went above and beyond to help us from start to finish.

She helped us find the perfect home and always was available when needed. She is a very professional and respectful person. We definitely recommend Allison!

Khaldoun Cheko

Working with Nil was wonderful-five stars!

She was always very professional and available for any questions. She made our buying experience much more pleasant and met a touch deadline to close! I would highly recommend her.

Richard Putz

"The process of buying a home can be a stressful one, especially if it is your first home, and you have to buy the home from across the country.

After that first phone call with Nil, we knew we were in good hands. She took us on and stood by us through the whole process, showing us every option available to us. Anytime things got a little crazy she was right there with a solution, and it always ended up on track. She introduced us to an amazing team, and if it were not for Nil and the team, I do not think my husband and I would be saying we have a home that is ours. Nil is a true blessing and more than we ever expected. The moment we stepped off the plane in North Carolina, she was right there, making us feel right at home. She could have just shown us some houses and had it said and done, but that is not Nil. She took us in, helped us find a home, scheduled inspections and meetings, and showed us around our new hometown! All of this in a matter of 3 days! She was right by our side from the beginning to the end. We really felt as though we found more than a realtor in Nil. She was there for us in every way, sought out our needs, and always made us feel as if we were a priority. We are now new residents of the triangle area, and we don’t know many people, but one thing is for sure, if we come across anyone who needs a realtor, without a doubt, my recommendation for Nil would be given. Plus, no matter where my husband’s job take us, I really don’t think we could ever find a realtor to compare to Nil".

Lori & Douglas Wenner

We've met Nil, thanks to Facebook, and she became a member of our family immediately.

.. We were looking our first home to buy. Since we were living in CA, it would be so hard for us to relocate to NC if it wasn't with Nil. Thanks to her experience and connections we found our lifetime opportunity and landed on a 3-story townhouse within our budget in less than a month. Thank you so much Nil! You will always be welcomed in our house!

Selin & Senol Ozer

DUAL AGENCY - "Nil is very conscientious to details, she was genuine and worked beyond our expectations to make this happen.

Thank you!"

Patrick & Tolison Boyle - Buyers

Ashley was excellent at helping us move along the home purchase by keeping in touch with us throughout the entire process.

Even when our lender dropped the ball she was there to follow up for us and make sure things got done. We put in a bid and closed very quickly due to her using electronic signatures for everything so we saved a ton of time on getting paperwork done.

George K.

From the first day that I met taylor she was just as excited as I was about finding the right house.

we sat down and went over everything that I was looking for and I mean with like a snap of her fingers she went hunting like she was bewitch. the execution was remarkable. now that I've found my house after looking at it twice with the wife she still on the ball about how we like are new house.Really in around about way we think of Miss Taylor as our family.shes still waiting to see what we do with our new house. I wouldn't. think about another realtor if I ever buy sell or have friends looking she would be the first person to call up we really can't thank her enough.out of five stars. she gets six in a half because she still checks in on us as a friend not a business deal and Dunn a person with real HEART Thank you again Taylor

The Melton Family

“I was introduced to Nil through a previous client who referred a cousin to both Nil and me.

Nil has been a top-quality Realtor throughout the entire transaction! My hats off to her professionalism and strong work ethic!”

Megan Jurgens

Awesome experience!

Ashley was extremely kind and helpful to all aspects of the buying process. She was always attentive and made the first time home buying process easy to follow. I would recommend Ashley to all my friends!

Hunter Lohr

"Jim did an excellent job in our purchasing and selling of our house.

In what was our first home buying and selling experience back then, he was very guiding, low pressure, and personable throughout both processes." Service Category: Real Estate Agent Year first hired: 2006 (hired more than once) Top Qualities: Great Results, Personable, High Integrity While this note is overdue due to circumstances out of my control, I would be remiss if I didn’t pass along my sincere appreciation for Jim’s invaluable assistance in the sale of my father’s condo at 220 Eyam Hall Lane in Apex back in August. Having known Jim through a different association about 15 years ago, I thought of him immediately when my 92 year old father was finally ready to sell his condo and move to a retirement facility. Even though I had not seen Jim for years, he was my only consideration to contact for assistance with the sale because of Jim’s standout qualities which included his integrity that is his core and that’s who I wanted representing my father’s interest. As my father is hard of hearing and I am legally his POA, I explained the situation to Jim who verified my POA status from the document I provided. This impressed me right away that while Jim knew me from years ago, he was being hired in a professional manner and therefore was professional in ensuring that I could speak on behalf of my father. But there was another aspect of Jim that I recalled from those earlier years and that was his genuine warm caring nature. And while professional, he was also the Jim I remembered – what a combination – integrity, professional, caring! Wouldn’t it be wonderful if we could be so fortunate to have all the people representing us in the many life situations with that basis of support! Jim worked with our limited schedule when we needed to meet with him initially to understand the process and later to sign the agreement to hire Jim to represent us as my Dad’s realtor. Jim was quick to get things going and demonstrated why you need a realtor when selling a property – I had no idea there were so many places that properties could be advertised! He set it up so that I got weekly updates on the traffic hitting the websites the condo was listed on as well as the input from potential buyers when the property was shown. When a buyer came through with an offer, Jim guided us with what would be a reasonable and fair counter offer and provided us with a handyman to assess the costs of repairs the buyer was requesting. I have been under unusual extreme overtime with my job for several months and I simply do not know how I would have been able to negotiate through the process without Jim’s experience and advice throughout. I was fortunate to have known Jim to know before hiring him that he was someone I could trust and the peace of mind that brought me during a time that I just couldn’t give my full attention to my Dad’s condo was invaluable to me. So while overdue because of my work schedule, my gratitude is no less felt and I wanted to pass along my heartfelt thank you for Jim’s attention to detail, his professionalism, his level headed calm approach when I was stressed and for his heart of compassion. While years may separate people, we remember such admirable qualities forever and it was wonderful to discover that my memories of Jim were still accurate after all these years. He is who I will recommend for the reasons I have stated when I know of someone needing a realtor! Thanks, Jim! Thersa Elek

Theresa Elek

“Jim is an honest and dependable competitor of mine whom I have have know for many years before we were in the real estate business.

He is a devoted family man and very hard worker. I have provided him with referrals when I was too busy (The good old day's) and would do so again.” -Joe Loeffler

Joe Loeffler

Sara assisted us during our process to build a townhouse.

She was incredibly attentive and answered as many questions as she could or got an answer for us through the 11 month process. It honestly felt like we were her only client during the entire process. Sara made the process less stressful through the numerous issues a pandemic can cause.

Jonathan

Andrew Stark was an all-around excellent agent.

As a first time home buyer, I had a lot of questions and he provided guidance and listened to what I was looking for. He was extremely responsive and we were able to see a house the same day that it went on the market.

Tyler Clayton purchased a home in Durham

Jim, we wanted to thank you for everything you did for us.

You made the selling of our house as smooth as possible and we greatly appreciate it. Thank you!

Emily and Corey Clapper

Jim, We can’t thank you enough for your assistance in helping us buy our first home together.

It has been a pleasure working with you. You are someone that we can trust fully to be honest and to look out for our best interests. Thank you for being available throughout the process when we could not be there. We really appreciate it.We look forward to working with you again and we defiantly will be in touch. Thanks again, Serena and Omar

Serena and Omar Flores

Thank you Ally for your help finding us a home!

You were very quick with responding and made our life much easier with your help! Highly recommend

Kyle Peterson

I was so incredibly lucky to have Ashley Denny as my realtor in buying my first home!

I had no prior experience with home buying, and Ashley was organized, diligent, patient and proactive throughout the entire process which helped ease my stress. She even made me a new home binder so I could keep my important documents and due dates organized, which I still frequently reference even one year after closing. I'm so thankful that she was able to help me find, build and design my first dream home. You would be so very fortunate to use Ashley Denny with buying your next home!

Emily Dunn

“When I think of North Carolina, I think of Jim.

I send All my business to him because he is a man of his word. "Thanks Jim for helping my clients."” February 11, 2009-Jeffrey De Jesus

Jeffrey De Jesus

Ashley was so helpful while guiding us through the purchase of our first house!

She talked us through every step of the way so we knew what to expect and what to be prepared for. Everything went off without a hitch! She's also very knowledgeable about the Raleigh area and neighborhoods. The market moves fast and Ashley was always quick to respond to my calls and was proactive working with our lender and closing lawyer. We are very happy clients!!

Kristen Rickord

I would and will absolutely recommend Cathleen to anyone who asks.

She helped me prepare my home prior to listing, had a stager come in, and upon occasion assisted me personally. My home went into MLS on a Friday. Cathleen held an open house on Saturday and my home had 3 offers within 4 hours-2 over asking. This was mostly due to the extensive pre-marketing she does to target the right buyers before the home hits the market. I just closed today. I was exuberant with her skills all the way around.

BJ Gustinis, Cary

Judy was an amazing realtor for us.

She staged the house, researched prices and came up with the perfect selling price for our house. We had multiple offers the day the sign went up and ended up selling for well above asking price. She went above and beyond by helping me find a rental to move in to and even helped with finding ways to sell a good portion of my household goods because I was downsizing. I strongly recommend her to anyone buying or selling a home. Best realtor we have ever had!

Jeannette - July 2021

I highly recommend Danya McHugh.

She was easy to work with and schedule shows when I found something i wanted to see. She also kept throwing me suggestions of homes that fit my criteria. When it came down to purchase my home, she got me a great deal. I felt confident she was fighting for my best interests and not just pushing things through. There was a period toward closing the seller & agent got a little aggressive and hostile. Danya remained very professional regardless how seller agent acted. So many options out there for Real Estate Agents, but I feel fortunate I found Danya.

C.Brown

Jim Laudate was a true professional!

He came highly recommended. He was extremely knowledgeable and took care of all aspects of our sale. I would recommend his services without any reservations.

Valerie and Nestor Gomez

Nil is a kind and caring person.

.. she will make "u" feel comfortable and will make your home buying or selling experience: "All About "U"! I have known Nil for two years and have found her to be honest and trust worthy. Whenever I have approached Nil about any of my real-estate needs, she has gotten back to me in record time with answers and solutions. She always returns calls. I have recommended Nil to my family and friends and will continue to. Anyone who seeks Nil's assistance in buying or selling will be thankful they utilized her expertise in real estate. Nil puts 100% into the NEEDS of her customers, you will always come first. Nil is a 'GEM"

Veronica Martish

Taylor was our real estate agent that helped us find our next home for our growing family.

She was always very responsive, making us feel like we were the only client, knowing she had several others. She was there with us every step of the way, including in selling our previous home. Anything we needed, any questions we had she was always there with the right resources to make the home buying and selling process so smooth. We could not be more grateful to have had Taylor on our side. I would highly recommend, no matter what your real estate needs, partnering with Taylor as your agent.

Brian A.

“Jim is such a knowledgeable and hard-working agent.

He was a pleasure to work with and he always brightened my day. I am pleased to call Jim a friend and trust him fully with any business that I may send to The Triangle.”-Nichole VandenBosch

Nichole Vanden Bosch

“Jim was a big help in my relocating from California to North Carolina, and I highly recommend him to anyone considering relocation to the Raleigh area.

He guided me though the entire process, from finding a transitional rental to building a custom home. Jim is an excellent agent. With his knowledge of the area, personal contacts, integrity, and experience, I ended up with a beautiful house worth more than the asking price. I heartedly recommend Jim as an agent.” -Richard Meyer

Richard Meyer

Being from out of state, Ally made the home buying process as painless as possible with her expertise of the market and amazing personality.

She went above and beyond (and then some) to get us into our NC home. Naturally patient, Ally is just as persistent. Jessica, her transaction coordinator, was also wonderful to work with. If you're moving out of state or new to the area, Ally is just the realtor you need!

Kristen Bowen

Hey Jim.

How have you been? We have been great...loving our new house. I want to thank you again for all of your hard work and dedication to helping us get this great home. Lydia Coffman

Lydia Coffman

You did everything great.

But most important thing is, you made us comfortable during this selling and buying house, which is normally stressful process. You were always honest and always planed ahead. Nil Basu helped us selling our town home and buying our new house. She was very helpful every steps of selling and buying a new house. The best things about her, she listened and absorbed everything we said, she noted them not only paper and on her head, even if we forget what we want she reminded us when we made a decision. She did sold our town home while the new town homes were still building around us. Her marketing ideas helped us to sell in three months, which was the time that all the mortgage market was down. Best of all we did not lose any money while we were selling just because her right move at right time. Also when we are buying the house she was very helpful. Right now if we need to buy a house again, we can just ask Nil to buy us a house and we can just go to closing without hesitating what she picked for us. We are so certain that she knew what we want what we like and what we need. We did really enjoy while working with Nil. We never felt like we were alone. She was always available and had time for us. She clearly explained everything while we are selling and buying. She is an honest person that we could trust. Now we are getting ready to move our new house without any questions or worries in our head. We would like to thank Nil all of her professional hard work. Thank you".

Mr. & Mrs. Akyil

“I have worked with Jim for several years and I have always found Jim to be professional, knowledgeable, and easy to talk to.

I have sought his council on several occasions in the arena of short sales. Anyone selecting Jim as their agent has a top notch professional on their side.” March 30, 2010-Martin Abdulla, Broker

Martin Abdulla

Kate is an absolute pleasure to work with!

I highly recommend her as a real estate agent. She is extremely professional, very knowledgeable, responsive, and goes above and beyond to make the home buying experience as easy as possible. As an out of state investor, Kate led the charge, always informed me of what to expect, and proactively anticipated any issues that may arise. She was a great resource in recommending a local lender and was always happy to answer any questions or concerns that I had. Kate truly is an outstanding agent and partner and I look forward to working with her again in the future!

David King

Purchasing a house, especially when you are selling at the same time, can be an extremely stressful time.

But that was not the case with Ashley. At no time was I stressed through the process. Ashley made the purchase process fun, easy and listened to what we really wanted! We found our house within the first few days of looking and immediately were able to put an offer on it. My daughter still comes home everyday saying "I love our new house". Ashley was amazing to work with through the process and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell!

Christy Boles

We were recommended to use Ashley through a close friend of mine and I couldn't think of anyone more perfect to go through the journey of purchasing our first home!

She was extremely helpful and sat with us through days of inspections (we went under contract with 2 houses - the first fell through). Through the long process, which seemed like a roller coaster, Ashley went from being our real estate agent to becoming a close friend. She understood exactly what we needed in our first home and made our dreams into a reality. We've now been in our home for almost a year and we still speak with Ashley on a regular basis. We thank you for all of your help along the way and can't wait to spend many more years in our home!

Taylor Link

Ashley is FANTASTIC to work with!

Knows the area well and is on top of every little detail. She made sure to complete items on her end extremely quick so that we had the best chance of having our offer chosen. We felt very comfortable calling/texting her at any time which everyone knows is very important during this process!!! Highly recommend working with her!

Lauren Reihl

"We had started with another agent and were unsuccessful in finding a new residence.

When we tried again, we chose to go with Nil Basu, who we had met an open house months before. You were a much better fit for us, bringing a personal touch, and keeping a professionalism and sense of trust that is required in such a transaction. You were always there when we needed you, even taking last minute calls and appointments when we were driving around and saw something that caught our eye. It was such a pleasant experience, that you have helped inspire a career change for me. I have experienced real estate before, sharing experiences with family, and came away with an almost “car salesman” feeling. You helped me to see that it can be so much more and that it is a great experience to be shared with someone. It can be enjoyed and not as a mountain to climb. This is one of, if not the, most important purchase/investment that anyone can tackle and you put the fun back in it, as it should be. Our family just wants to say thank you and we will always remember you and how you helped us in such an important time."

The Hadi Family

It was a pleasure working with Kate and I look forward to working with her in the future.

Kate was always ready and available to answer my questions, always keep me in the loop and has a very rapid response rate. If there was something she wasn't sure of she would research and get back to me.

Leticia Wilson

I just wanted to let you know about my experience with Jim Laudate.

He was kind enough to help me with finding a rental in the area and frankly, I;ve never had a better experience. His level of professionalism and concern for my needs was not simply a business ploy- it was genuine, from the heart and incredibly sincere. Formally in a few companies that provided direct customer service, I thought I was rather skilled in helping my clients and took quite a bit of pride in developing my rapport with those who literally put food on my table. Frankly, I learned a few things about how to treat people from Jim - what an exquisite individual. He could run workshops on the topic. All this to say that I'll likely be in the market for a house in 2014 and Jim is person I want on my side.

Dr. Gary Beckman

Sara was amazing and helped us find our perfect home!

Kara

I am sending this e-mail to let you know that it was a pleasure working with Jim on selling our property.

Jim took the extra mile to provide great and excellent service to us. Jim was proactive during this process and worked diligently with us to reach our goal. My family and I were very pleased and we extend our deep appreciation to him and we hope one day that we get to work with him again. Thank you, Noha Ezzeddine

Niha Ezzeddine

I cannot recommend Kate Steadman highly enough.

We came to her as first-time buyers with lots of confusion and questions. After our first meeting we walked away armed with invaluable information, and feeling like we had met the right realtor for the job. We ultimately decided on a new construction home, and Kate was with us every step of the way- she attended every meeting, took notes and pictures, asked important questions and never missed a detail. While our home was being built Kate checked in often, and was always available to call/text if we had a question. Most importantly, we felt like she was a great representative for us- always looking out for her clients and speaking up if something seemed amiss. Buying your first home can be nerve-wracking, but Kate made this process so much less stressful. If you are looking for a realtor who is kind and warm, but will also fiercely advocate for her clients, Kate is the realtor for you.

Lindsey Rice

Ally was amazing from the beginning of our search for a house to the very end of moving in to the house.

Great agent to work with, who develops an understanding of what you are looking to get in a home and delivers numerous listings that fit your needs. Thank you Ally!

Walker Hurst

We worked with Taylor during our recent home sale and new home purchase.

I cannot say enough how wonderful she has been! She made the whole process pretty seamless as she is honest, always accessible, gives great attention to detail, and is one of the nicest people that I have ever dealt with. Even now, with the sale and purchase behind us, she has reached out to us with helpful information regarding work that we have wanted to get done in our new home. We highly recommend her to anyone who is considering buying and/or selling a home!

Mary H.

"When I needed someone to help me find a home, Jim was there.

He is wonderful to work with and helped me a great deal with my first home. He made the process fun. I would recommend Jim without hesitation." Service Category: Real Estate Agent Year first hired: 2006 Top Qualities: Great Results, Personable, High Integrity Diane Ripollone

Diane Ripollone

Cathleen is a great
 Broker.

She did an amazing job
 getting our home ready for sale, she's
 very professional & thorough, she staged
 our home to perfection & goes way 
beyond the call of duty. She designed a marketing plan specifically for our home and it worked (we got 
multiple offers in 2 days). Whether you are buying 
or selling, Hire Cathleen! Cathleen sold 115 Trafalgar Lane and represented us in the purchase of 200 Red Field Street, both in Oxxford Hunt

Javier and Meralis Bile, Cary

Allison is one of the most amazing realtors you will have the pleasure of working with!

She makes everything easy to understand and works hard to assure a smooth transaction. She is attentive and truly cares about her clients and its evident from the moment you meet her. Highly recommended!

Rose Namissa

Andrew helped us buy our home in Apex, NC and was amazing throughout the entire process.

The home we ended up buying was an older home and he did a great job connecting us with resources in the community to verify that things were in good working order. Our closing process was complicated by the sellers personal situation and Andrew worked around the clock to make sure the process was as easy as possible for us. I would definitely recommend Andrew to anyone else looking for a home as he has proven to be a great realtor who advocates for his clients.

Jessica Roberts purchased a home in Apex

I just want to thank Nil so much for everything you have done in helping get the house sold.

You went way above and beyond and made the experience much better than it would have otherwise been. You worked very hard for us and I am very appreciative of everything you've done. I will certainly recommend you to anyone I know that is in the market. Thank you so much."

Candice Hollis

“Jim is an excellent agent and helped me tremendously through the home-buying process.

” – Derwin Dubose

Derwin Dubose

I am so happy I used Taylor as my real estate agent to buy my first home.

She is detail-oriented and incredibly responsive. She was also very knowledgeable about local vendors to use for all of my home projects. I would highly recommend reaching out to her to begin your home search. I was anxious about my first purchase in the highly competitive Raleigh market, but Taylor was on top of everything. I am forever grateful that she helped me find my dream home.

Casey F.

Kate is an outstanding realtor in regards to her local knowledge of homes.

She took into account the specifics and interests of the kind of home we were looking for , she made sure she found just that. Kate has excellent negotiating skills and she got us the best deal for our home in the shortest time possible, Time was not on our side but Kate was able to sell our home within a week of listing and within a month we were able to close on our old home and close on our new home on the same day. She does her research ahead of time and is very knowledgeable and confident in her dealings.

Josephine

I listed my home with Dee Johnson.

The home had been difficult to sell in the past. Dee managed to find the right buyer for the home and had it in contract within a week. The process moved along as expected and closed with buyer and seller very happy. It was a pleasant experience. Thank you Dee!

A. Impemba - 6/18/19 - Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Cary, NC

Nil was absolutely fantastic.

She helped us find someone to make minor repairs to our home. Help stage our home. Photos and advertising was on point. She responded to our concerns and questions.

Kym Putz

Cathleen is professional, smart, savvy, and extremely knowledgeable about the market.

She not only found us our current home, but also sold our old one in record time! THANK YOU Cathleen for helping us navigate our way throught the ups and downs of both buyind and selling a home!!!!

Gail Harris, Apex

Andrew Stark and his team are highly capable, very communicative, and were a result oriented asset who were pivotal to the marketing modeling and closing of our home (well above asking price!

). Andrew’s negotiating skills and tactics not only helped us through whatever obstacles we faced, but also allowed us to have the flexibility to review multiple offers. With his wise experienced advice, he helped us to execute and close on the offer that most suited our needs as well as put the most money in our pockets. Especially during the pandemic, selling your home can be a very daunting task but with Andrew’s virtual modeling of the house combined with his industry knowledge, great offers came pouring in immediately after hitting the market. In fact our buyer put in an offer based purely off of the virtual tour because it was that transparent and detailed. He allowed us to have a sense of control over the process while being available as a very competent resource through all the nitty gritty details involved in the sale. I would highly recommend using Andrew as your realtor and know he will leave you as happy with the experience as I was.

Gabe Tait sold a home in Durham

We have worked with many realtors through many moves and by far Cathleen met our needs and supported our every call without hesitation.

She was always available, educated us about our options, and worked diligently with challenging obstacles until they were resolved. I think Cathleen will listen, research, and coordinate your real estate transaction with true professionalism and she is dedicated to getting the results you hope for in your real estate transaction!

Robert Lin, Apex

AGENT CORRDINATED SALE AND FOUGHT TO GET THE BEST PRICE FOR US WE WERE IN CALIFORNIA AND PURCHASED PROPERTY IN NC.

SHE GOT PICTURES AND WORKED WITH FAMILY THAT WAS IN THE AREA TO MAKE SURE WE WERE IN THE BEST POSSIBLE HANDS. SHE WAS GREAT, MAINTAINED CONTACT BY PHONE AND COMPUTER AND GUIDED US THROUGH THE WHOLE PROCESS. SHE IS AN AGENT WHO WILL GET IT DONE AND WORK FOR THE CLIENT. WE ARE VERY HAPPY IN OUR NEW HOME.

Cherri Franzen

"Nil has been with us throughout our long home buying process.

She has been very open, informative, helpful and last but not least very patient. She was able to provide invaluable insight and recommendations which helped a lot while making our decision. We love our new home!"

Ekrem & Oznur Hatip

We interviewed several realtors and ultimately selected Dee Johnson as our exclusive sellers agent to help us sell our home in Cary.

She was driven, motivated, knowledgeable and always accessible. We instantly knew she was the one. We sold our home within 48 hours of putting it on the market! Highly recommend Dee as an agent!

T. Robbins - Sold a Home in Cary, 12/20

Ally is an honest, fair, and hardworking agent!

She has sold two of our homes in the last three years, both of which went under contract within 2-3 days! Ally is confident in her job and is a skilled negotiator. She works to get the best deal for her sellers and strives to be fair and reasonable. She 100% takes the stress out of selling a home!

Elizabeth Fitzpatrick-Pena

Working with Ashley to find my dream home was a fantastic experience!

Looking for a home can be overwhelming, but Ashley and her team made the home buying process less stressful by walking me through each step and sitting in all meetings with me. Ashley took the time to get to know me and what I was looking for in my ideal home, and worked endlessly to find the perfect home for me. The housing market in Raleigh moves quick, and Ashley quickly respond back to my calls or texts ensuring I was able to see all houses I was interested in.

Stephanie Eidson

The realtor we have here in the Midwest is nothing compared to Cathleen.

She so spoiled us for any other realtor. Cathleen was always looking for any edge she could find to sell our house. We knew there was nothing more that could be done. Our disappointment with the current realtor is her marketing and staying on top of what she says she will do. Cathleen would have NEVER told us that the ad for our open house didn't make the paper because, all though she got it to the secretary by the deadline, the secretary "loaded" the adds early so, so sorry, it didn't make the paper. THAT WOULD HAVE NEVER HAPPENED WITH CATHLEEN!!! It would have been there early. Cathleen O’Hannigan is the best realtor I ever worked with, and I have worked with between 50 and 75 realtors when selling employee houses for my company, in addition to the 7 houses I have bought and sold for myself. Her assistance in finding quality, reasonably priced contractors to do repairs to our house was absolutely priceless. Cathleen is the first realtor that I feel provided full service for the commission we paid her. She earned every penny. I would never consider for sale by owner if I had a realtor with her skills, service and timely responses.

Gail Lundeen, Cary

Cathleen was wonderful to work with.

I called her 6 months prior to selling our home to get her thoughts about what needed to be done before we listed and she gave us great feedback. She had a buyer already wanting our property before we listed because she had been to our home and knew what we had to offer. It was great to have the first people who looked at our home buy it! Cathleen answered our questions in a timely manner and walked us through the whole selling process. We develolped a great relationship and she was fun to work with. We highly recommend working with Cathleen!

Debbie Ross

Kate was a joy to work with when we built our dream home in Wake Forest, North Carolina.

She answered all of our questions regarding what to expect and how to keep everything on track during the 6 month building process. I would gladly recommend her to other prospective buyers.

Monty Dennard

I would highly recommend Ashley Denny as your next realtor.

Ashley took time to learn what we liked and didn't like. She worked hard to find us the right house that met all our needs and in our price range. She offered advise when houses would or wouldn't comp by knowing the market. She handled all the negotiations flawlessly and closing was easy. The biggest plus is that she has a great personality.

Judy Schmidinger

Saved From Foreclosure - "You really did a tremendous job selling Jeanie's house.

I am so thankful that you were the one that stood out to me as I was looking for someone for her. You truly do give all of yourself to your clients, that is rare to find anymore. If I know of anyone else who decides to sell or is looking to buy, I will give them your name with the utmost confidence."

Gina Hoosier - Loss Mitigation Manager

Absolute superstar.

We were investors from out-of-state and Kate was as good of an agent as you could ask for. She is responsive and clearly is a hustler in terms of seemingly not taking days off! We would ask for a video home tour and she would be working on Saturdays and Sundays, responding late night, etc. We are working towards a second home with her and cannot recommend her enough. She is experienced and will be a consummate professional.

Teddy Choi

"Great person to work with and I will not look for another agent next time!

"It was fun working with you buying our first home. Thanks for being with us when we needed. Your comforting approach made this experience less tiring for us and we enjoy our new home very much. Let's keep in touch..." "Nil did an exceptional work during my last home buying experience. Her calming personality and smiling face helped us go through tough times during the process. She is reliable and caring with detailed knowledge on the subject."

Hasan & Ozlem Cete

ALLISON is AMAZING!

!!! She works tirelessly to find just the right fit. She is honest, listens to your needs, and is absolutely looking for the best for her clients. She is a rare find!

Nina Johnson

Cathleen has excellent "buyers eyes" and knew exactly what would be key in selling my home.

She used her unique strategies to have a record number of buyers at an Open House the first day on the market. She absolutely amazed me with the incredible offers over asking in a market where full price was rare. In purchasing my new home, her superior negotiating skills saved me $30,000 in that I never would have been able to get the builder to give. I purchased 4 other homes in other parts of the country and Cathleen is by far the most effective real estate agent I have ever worked with.

Cindy, Apex

We purchased a home with Kate and the entire process was nothing short of awesome!

She is professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. Our entire process was as smooth as it could have possibly been and we highly recommend her to anyone looking for a new home. Thanks Kate!

Max Houseworth

"Jim has supreme knowledge to the area of Raleigh/Durham.

He has all of the neccesities of a supreme agent, but his energy and natural charisma is what makes him the real estate agent he is. By the time you find a property, you will feel you have a new best friend. I definitely recommend Jim to be your partner in transactions." Barbara Godin

Barbara Godin

I HIGHLY recommend working with Kate for all of your buying and selling needs.

Kate is knowledgeable, professional, personable, and fun to work with. I had the pleasure of working with Kate on both the build/purchase and sale of my home. Kate made the process a breeze!

Kevin Thompson

Tricia will go above and beyond to make sure that not only is your home sold quickly but also for the best possible price .

Selling my house with Tricia gave me peace of mind as I knew that she would always do what is best for you and your family.

Sophia Fisk

listed my house as a FSBO and Dee was the buyer's agent who brought me the eventual buyer for the house.

While on "opposite sides" of the transaction, Dee was super professional and responsive. With Dee's masterful experience and help, we were able to easily work thru all issues between her buyer and me. It all led to a super smooth closing at the end. I was super impressed and pleased with her help in getting my house sold. She did a great job. Well done Dee!

J. Graybeal - 8/3/18 - Sold a townhome in 2018 in Morrisville, NC

Dee is a knowledgeable, energetic, and diligent agent who you want on your team!

Our home-buying process started smoothly because Dee is lightning fast when it comes to communication. When it came time for showings, she was generous with her time and showed us every property we requested, even if it was last minute. We successfully bid on a house after just two days of touring because Dee provided savvy advice on pricing and timing. She then scheduled us with a top-notch inspector for three days later, and found us a closing attorney right away. We closed on time in just three weeks because Dee made sure all the other parties kept pace. She even managed to draw seller concessions (in a seller's market, with an "as is" contract) because she is a fierce advocate for her clients. If you are an ambitious buyer, Dee is your agent. We are very grateful to have worked with her. Thank you, Dee. Verified by RateMyAgent

Erik & Laura Bates

As a first time home buyer I was unsure about nearly everything.

But Kate was sure. She gave me great advice and now I am typing this review in a comfortable house that I feel is also a great investment. I couldn't be happier. We hit some snags during closing, but Kate completely put my mind at ease and navigated them seamlessly. In addition, she's also hilarious and a delight to work with. Can't say enough good things about her.

Seth Parham

“I'd recommend Mohamed to anybody who wants a stress-free real estate experience.

..” When you are out to buy or selling a home, there are so many unknowns that even your extensive self-research may not uncover. This is where you need a guide who is professional, knowledgeable, friendly and rooting for you all the way. I found this in Mohamed. He got into my shoes and took time to listen to and understand my needs and constraints, and made me feel very comfortable and confident, Mohamed made the process enjoyable by regular friendly check-ins, home walk-throughs, discussing pros and cons of given property, and providing moral support! I'd recommend Mohamed to anybody who wants a stress-free real estate experience ALlu- Cary,NC

Allu

Taylor was awesome at helping us throughout the entire home buying process.

She always had an answer to any questions we had, was very responsive, and helped us do a great deal of negotiating with the home seller. Highly recommend working with Taylor to find your next home!

Hunter M.

Andrew was extremely helpful from start to finish in the whole house buying process.

He was very responsive and knowledgeable and helped make finding the home, making an offer, getting inspections, and closing a simple and streamlined process. He was recommended to me by a friend and I couldn't have asked for a better experience

Will Armstrong purchased a home in Raleigh

Cathleen has been a great help while selling our house.

She is very experienced in her job and she will guide you through each step of the process. Even when houses around our neighborhood had been on the market (with other Realtors) for quite some while, with the tips and advice of Cathleen, we staged our house, listed it and were under contract for full asking price within 3 days. Cathleen will not stop until the job is done. I would strongly recommend her services to anyone. Cathleen sold our home and represented us in the purchase of our new home.

Yogi and Gill, Cary Oxxford Hunt

Ally is an amazing agent to work with.

She helped us with multiple properties and she is customer service oriented. She puts quality and integrity into her work and we will always use her for any needs we need in the future!

Anastasia Hulet
Reviews on Zillow
Average Rating
"Brian Hourigan did a great job on the sale of our home. We gave Brian a difficult challenge in terms of timing and not wanting to do a lot of prep for the sale. Brian listened carefully to our request ... more "
5/5.0
by Norma Wolcott
"Brian absolutely killed it. He answered all of my questions immediately and was able to guide me through the entire home buying process with ease. I can confidently say that he did more of the hard ... more "
5/5.0
by derek voisin
"I am a first time home buyer so this entire experience was brand new and a little terrifying. Brian walked me through each step in the process and was patient with any questions I had! I felt like I had ... more "
5/5.0
by tnichols51090

Property Search